Northshore is home to 16 National Merit semifinalists

Sixteen Northshore School District students have been named National Merit semifinalists and will now be considered for National Merit finalist status and the opportunity to receive a National Merit Scholarship next spring.

The semifinalists are:

Bothell High:

• Tucker Cholvin

• Dana Floberg

• Becca Fredrickson

• Audrey Michael

• Bjorn Payne

• Brendan Peterson

Inglemoor High:

• Katie F. Berfield

• Samuel Billett

• Michelle Briggs

• Natalie Chang

• Benjamin Grabowski

• Tyler Patrick

• Robin Pflager

• Ryan Rinaldi

• Michaella Rosner

• Zachary Whittington

Across the nation, the National Merit Scholarship Foundation designates about 16,000 semifinalists and 34,000 commended scholars from among the nearly 1.2 million students who take the Preliminary SAT Reasoning Test (PSAT) during their sophomore or junior year.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.
blog comments powered by Disqus

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates