Bastyr University names five new members to Board of Trustees

Bastyr University announced that it has recently added five new members to its Board of Trustees. They are:

• Carrie Louise Daenell, naturopathic doctor — director, American Association of Naturopathic Physicians; founder, LiveWell Center; and co-founder, Success Bootcamp Rx

• Gregory J. Goode — executive director of Government Relations, Indiana State University

• The Honorable Eric Pettigrew — Washington state senator; director, community and business relations, Regence Blue Shield

• Ron Sims — retired deputy secretary at U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development

• Ruth Westreich — president, The Westreich Foundation

Bastyr University now has 15 members on its Board of Trustees.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates