Northshore seniors named national merit finalists

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation has named 11 Inglemoor High School seniors as National Merit Finalists.

Finalists represent less than one-half of 1 percent of the 1.5 million students who took the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test nation wide.

Students are:

- Julian Bacon

- Mary E. Gwin

- Mollie E. Hansen

- Andrew Jones

- Kristin Lie

- Kyle Y. McCrohan

- Elena A. Plenefisch

- Apurva Raman

- Erika Z. Sun

- Alex S. Yang

- Helen J. Zhang

Finalists will be considered for more than 8,300 National Merit Scholarship Awards to be awarded this spring and often receive other offers because of their standing as National Merit Finalists.

We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates