Nisqually League honors Eagles | Prep boys basketball

Earning a birth in the Hardwood Classic State 1A Basketball Tournament was a team goal, but individual honors were also bestowed on the Cedar Park Christian boys team as voted by the head coaches for the Nisqually League.

For winning the Nisqually League with a 15-1 record during the Eagles first year in the league, Coach Adam Lynch was recognized as the league’s Coach of the Year. This is Coach Lynch’s fifth year as head coach for the varsity program.

The Nisqually League Most Valuable Player honors went to junior Trey Dreschel, who scored 16 points a game.

Earning first-team honors for the second year in a row was senior center Evan Scholten. Luke Saufferer, senior point guard in his first year of varsity eligibility at Cedar Park, was awarded with All League Second Team honors.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

Read the Oct 21
Green Edition

Browse the print edition page by page, including stories and ads.

Browse the archives.

Friends to Follow

View All Updates