Bothell sixth, Inglemoor eighth at KingCo wrestling tournament

Six Bothell High wrestlers qualified for the upcoming regional tournament based on their results at the Class 4A KingCo Conference wrestling tournament on Saturday at Juanita High School in Kirkland.

Three wrestlers from Inglemoor High also qualified.

Issaquah won the tournament with 203 points, edging Skyline (169) and Newport (166). Bothell finished sixth with 109 points and Inglemoor was eighth with 84.

Issaquah had five finalists and 14 wrestlers place at the tournament, edging Skyline 203-169 for the team title. Skyline, which finished second in the team standings, won four individual titles. Issaquah, Newport and Mount Si won three individual titles each.

The top four wrestlers in each weight bracket advance to the Class 4A Region Two tournament, scheduled for Feb. 10 and 11 at Skyline High School in Samammish.

Bothell’s Trevor Crabb finished second in the 120-pound division, losing to Issaquah’s William Tickman by fall in the bracket title match. Bothel 160-pounder Jay Smith also made the final in his bracket, losing to Issaquah’s Kaleb Solusod.

Bothell’s Bryce Ames finished fourth at 120 pounds and Bothell’s Hunter Tretyak was fourth at 132 pounds. The Cougars’ Matthew Kendrick won the third place match of the 160-pound bracket and teammate Walker Hardan won the third place match at 195 pounds.

Inglemoor’s Deaunte Epp finished fourth in the 113-pound bracket. Bailey Claudon lost the 126-pound final to Newport’s Raymond Park and Brandon Oxford finished fourth at 182 pounds.

Skyline’s Gus Kiss was named conference Coach of the Year and Mount Si’s Mason Marenco won the Outstanding Wrestler Award.


1. Issaquah, 203

2. Skyline, 169

3. Newport, 166

4. Eastlake, 124

5. Mount Si, 116

6. Bothell, 109

7. Woodinville, 104

8. Inglemoor, 84


106 — Kona Bertolino, Skyline

113 — Kenta Despe, Skyline

120 — William Tickman, Issaquah

126 — Raymond Park, Newport

132 — David Zobel, Newport

138 — Scott Huff, Skyline

145 — Duncan Harrison, Mount Si

152 — Drew Christensen, Woodinville

160 — Kaleb Solusod, Issaquah

170 — Mason Marenco, Mount Si

182 — Dean Pearson, Issaquah

195 — Nick Beatty, Skyline

220 — Brennan Dalgleish, Mount Si

285 — Charlie Baumann, Newport


106 — Josh Lee, Newport; Carson Tanner, Issaquah; Thomas Jakle, Skyline

113 — Nathan Asistin, Issaquah; Cole Turner, Skyline; Deaunte Epp, Inglemoor

120 — Trevor Crabb, Bothell; Matthew Dalton, Newport; Bryce Ames, Bothell

126 — Bailey Claudon, Inglemoor; Ian Tsang, Woodinville; Jace Gill, Woodinville

132 — Zach Froeber, Skyline; Drew Campton, Woodinville; Hunter Tretyak, Bothell

138 — Spencer Marenco, Mount Si; Paul Abboud, Skyline; Ellis Losey, Issaquah

145 — Conor Holt, Mount Si; Jaron Jin, Skyline, Adam Henderson, Eastlake

152 — Henry Foster, Mount Si; Kaiden Barlow, Mount Si; Kamil Soloweiji, Issaquah

160 — Jay Smith, Bothell; Matthew Kendrick, Bothell; David Fyneah, Newport

172 — Chase Helgeson, Issaquah; Rogan Kopper, Eastlake; Braulio Arroyo, Woodinville

182 — Chris Harper, Skyline; Noah Morse, Eastlake; Brandon Oxford, Inglemoor

195 — Caleb Richardson, Newport; Walker Hardan, Bothell; Tobin Lewis, Issaquah

220 — Eric Plummer, Eastlake; Matt Oss, Skyline; Paco Becerra, Woodinville

285 — Matt Budoff, Eastlake; Caleb Inton, Skyline; Caleb Lee, Issaquah