Bothell’s Tyson, Medjo named to KingCo 4A first-team

Bothell seniors Jake Medjo and Cameron Tyson were named to the all-KingCo first-team list in a vote by conference coaches on Monday.

Medjo, a 6-foot-10 post, has been among the dominant players in the conference this winter, helping the Cougars to a conference championship and an appearance in the KingCo tournament title game.

Tyson has led the Cougars (16-5) in scoring with 21.5 points per game, the highest mark among KingCo 4A players.

Senior sharpshooter Josh Kollman picked up a second-team nod, along with Inglemoor’s Jaxon Peay.

Bothell seniors Izaiah Clark and JR Plourd and Inglemoor seniors Ryan Hamilton and Jalen Woodley made the all-conference honorable mention list.

Inglemoor’s Greg Lowell was named Coach of the Year. Vikings (10-11) swept Bothell in the regular season and picked up wins over Skyline and Issaquah before losing to Bothell in the conference semifinals.

The Vikings are set to play Woodinville in a loser-out game on Thursday at Lake Washington High School in Kirkland with a chance at qualifying for the regional round of the postseason.

Issaquah senior Tanner Davis was named the all-conference MVP. Newport won the team sportsmanship award.

Class 4A KingCo Conference

MVP: Tanner Davis, 12, Issaquah

Coach of the Year: Greg Lowell, Inglemoor

Sportsmanship: Newport

First team

Jake Medjo, 12, Bothell

Kellan Przybylski, 12, Skyline

Michael Roth, 12, Woodinville

Ethan Tarbet, 12, Woodinville

Cameron Tyson, 12, Bothell

Second team

Yousef Elkugia, 10, Eastlake

Gavin Gorrell, 12, Mount Si

Grant Henderson, 12, Eastlake

Josh Kollman, 12, Bothell

Jabe Mullins, 9, Mount Si

Jaxon Peay, 12, Inglemoor

Elliot Thompson, 11, Newport

Honorable mention

Bothell – Izaiah Clark 12, JR Plourd 12

Eastlake – Peter Chang 11, Reid Pierzchalski 12

Inglemoor – Ryan Hamilton 12, Jalen Woodley 12

Issaquah – Bijon Sidhu 10, Jackson Suh 12

Mount Si – LJ Linton 12, Tyler Patterson 9

Newport – Ben Golan 11, Matt McCord 12

Skyline – Ryan D’Arcy 12, Ben Smith 12

Woodinville – Cade Beresford 11, Jaden Sheffey 11