Cedar Park Christian junior George Reidy creates space and looks for a shot during the Eagles’ win over South Whidbey earlier this season in Bothell. Reidy led the team in scoring. JOHN WILLIAM HOWARD/Bothell-Kenmore Reporter

Cedar Park Christian’s George Reidy named first-team all-conference

Cascade Conference boys basketball coaches honored Cedar Park Christian junior George Reidy with a first-team all-conference selection in a recent vote.

Reidy, an athletic redhead with a flair for the dramatic, led the Eagles in scoring with 15.3 points per game and in steals with 2.8 per game, setting the school’s single-season steals record with 64.

The Eagles (12-11) lost to South Whidbey in the NW District 1 tournament on Feb. 11, putting an end to a roller coaster season.

Seniors Drew McLaurin, Andrei Leonardi and Zach Fisk earned votes, and were named to Cedar Park’s Honorable Mention list.

King’s senior Corey Kispert won MVP honors, and Cedarcrest’s Mark Prince was named boys’ Coach of the Year.

Cedar Park freshman Irena Korolenko made the CPC girls’ Honorable Mention list.

Archbishop Murphy sophomore Emily Rodabaugh was named the girls’ MVP, and Cedarcrest’s Brad Knowles won girls’ Coach of the Year.

Cascade Conference


MVP: Corey Kispert, 12, Kings

Coach of the Year: Mark Prince, Cedarcrest

First team

Jaylon Carter, 12, Archbishop Murphy

Jake Kirschenmann, 12, Cedarcrest

Abraham Lucas, 12, Archbishop Murphy

Lewis Pope, 11, South Whidbey

George Reidy, 11, Cedar Park Christian

Second team

Cameron Hammontree, 12, Cedarcrest

Dawson Porcello, 12, Kings

Ben Schneiders, 12, Granite Falls

Luke Wicks, 12, Kings

Chewy Zevenbergen, 12, Kings


MVP: Emily Rodabaugh, 10, Archbishop Murphy

Coach of the Year: Brad Knowles, Cedarcrest

First team

Megan Drake, 12, South Whidbey

Hannah Echelbarger, 12, Kings

Kacie Hanson, 12, South Whidbey

Madalyn Massena, 12, Granite Falls

Olivia Riojas, 11, Archbishop Murphy

Second team

Casey Kispert, 12, Kings

Haley Hill, 11, Cedarcrest

Maddie Hill, 11, Archbishop Murphy

Elaine Townley, 11, Cedarcrest

Dominique Kirton, 10, Kings

More in Sports

Lowell scores a spot in the WIBCA Hall of Fame

Inglemoor head boys hoops coach will be inducted in July.

Korolenko gears up for Seattle University basketball

Senior wing plays final season for Cedar Park Christian.

New 1A Emerald Sound Conference set for 2020-21 season

Cedar Park Christian athletic teams that now compete in the 1A North… Continue reading

North Creek battles with Redmond

North Creek’s Matt Suguitan (11) battles for the ball during the Jaguars’… Continue reading

Northwest University’s Travis scores first-team Academic All-America honor

Striker netted 12 goals and had five assists this season.

Cougars are set for action

Bothell’s Jordyn Turner (13) attacks the hoop during a recent matchup with… Continue reading

2019: The year in sports for the Bothell-Kenmore area

Athletic success is a staple of the local community.

Kenmore and Bothell squads are hitting the hardwood

Viks, Jags, Cougs and Eagles roll into league play.

Bothell falls to Camas in 4A state title game

Papermakers win, 35-14, in Gridiron Classic in Tacoma.

Football and friendship drive Bothell’s Bickhaus

Cougar senior set for state final.

Bothell players earn slowpitch softball all-league honors

Ten Bothell High players earned all-KingCo/Metro slowpitch softball honors this season. First-teamers… Continue reading

Cougars roar into 4A state football final

Bothell beats Woodinville, 31-21, in semifinals.